My Wonderful, Wonderblink Wife…

January 25, 2008 at 5:33 am | Posted in Being a Dad, Reviews | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , ,

Wonder Blink Photography

Since the day I met her, my wife Tonya has been a natural behind the camera – great for me, because it means I never have to take any pictures (I’m the type of photographer who thinks I have an astounding shot, but forgets about the clutter in the background, forgets to focus, or ends up taking a close-up of my pinkie). The thing about photography is you need to hold a bunch of things in your head at the same – not one of my strengths. Tonya, on the other hand, seems to be able to think about stuff and DO things at the same time – amazing from my perspective…and her photos are amazing from my perspective as well – here are a couple:

kidsrunningxmas.jpg
Our kids on Wallis Sands Beach on the New Hampshire Coast

isabelabe.jpg
Isabel and Abe

hollandfeet5.jpg

For years, Tonya has thought seriously about starting a photography business – this year, she and her friend Diana decided to finally do it. They began Wonder Blink Photography this spring, and have been doing lots of family photo shoots since – they shoot a candid photo-journalistic style – and seem to be able to capture the twinkle in a little girl’s eye, the love of a mom for her kids or the fleeting look of glee in a child’s face, like few photographers I have seen. OK, so I know I’m biased, but take a look for yourself -and while you’re at it, check out her blog – wonderblinkblog – not only is she a great photographer, she’s full of wit and wisdom too!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks honey – your blog rocks! I don’t care if you get more hits than me – I still love you….


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

