Free Mp3’s – or Sleep Well Tonight!

January 28, 2008 at 7:58 am | Posted in kids music, Music for You | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , ,

For your entertainment and erudition, I reworked my reworking of You Shook Me All night Long – Please Sleep All Night Long.mp3 – same lyrics, slowed down a bit for the lullaby effect (sing it to your kids tonight and take glee in the fact that you’re singing them a little AC/DC)…and I added the full version of Abe’s Lullaby to the list of downloadable (and free) mp3’s (Abes Lullaby.mp3). If you have a son named Abraham, who is under the age of, oh, I don’t know, 17, sing it to him tonight before bed. Alternatively, any three syllable name would work – Caroline, Isabel, Stephanie, Sabrina, Christopher, Jaqueline, Miranda (Did you ever notice there are a lot more three-syllable girls’ names than boys’ – interesting.)

p.s. Promise, I’m done with the lullabies – everything I said here is still true!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m a big fan of AC/DC and didn’t realize how bad the lyrics were until my 4 y.o. started singing the songs (which he seemed to pick up after just one play!). So, now I’m trying to figure out a non-weapon version of TNT and some kid friendly lyrics for “Dirty deeds done dirt cheap.” Let me know if you have more AC/DC songs with lyrics appropriate for the 4 year old crowd!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

